Home > Art, Batman, comics > Comic haul

Comic haul


You know how people post videos of shopping hauls? *rolls eyes* I never understood the point of ‘shopping hauls’ videos or blog posts. So today, I shall be a contradicting son of a bitch and do a comic haul post. It’s not really a haul big enough to be really a haul post per se, but I just needed to do this cause it’s been a while since I bought comics so freely without guilt. And I still have quite a bit of to-buy list of comics actually! Okay, so here we go.

NEMESIS

This is my FIRST Marvel comic book that I own and actually can’t wait to read. The review says this is like Batman but more badass and less emo. Really can’t wait to read this and that will probably mean in about an hour or so.

SUICIDE GIRLS

If you follow my blog regularly (which many of my friends don’t, because this is about comics. Grrr.), you will know I mentioned this before. Just so happened to visit the store in time for the first issue so I got it. I hate getting comics in the middle of the series.

Another comic i managed to get the first issue of is HELLRAISER, which I also mentioned before here.. I think. Can’t be too sure bout that.

Last but not least, I got GATES OF GOTHAM!

I mentioned this before here in my blog too, this series has cassandra cain in it and it’s written by Scott Snyder who is like my newfound heroic writer at the moment.

Okay, that’s the end of my comic haul. HAHAHA. Not very long but.. I will review them soon!!!

  1. Jesse
    June 1, 2011 at 9:14 PM

    Hi i read your blog!
    very nice wall mural i noticed in your picture. did you paint that yourself?

  2. wickedlikeajoyride
    May 25, 2011 at 4:10 AM

    this is so cool babe 😀 amandappletreee here !

    • May 25, 2011 at 4:14 AM

      Hello babe! happy to know you do read my batman blog! ^^V

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

